Day 1

Today is the start of something new and so i decided it was time to revamp this blog and start afresh. I had wanted to work on this blog for some time now but i did not have a definite idea so as to what i wanted and let me just the face the sweet chin music, i clearly lacked what they say “Motivation as well as the Inspiration.” But now that i seem to have found what i want to do with this blog it makes more sense to actually revamp it all over again and this time to keep it updated.

I basically started a new challenge for myself #21Earlydays which means I’ll wake up at 4:30 a.m for the next 21 days to begin with and once i get through that 21 days i will give it continuation. It’s going to be a challenge and as winter is coming it’ll only get tougher. But i just realize that if its not now its never. I also have found from my other blog immarunthemarathon.blogspot.com that it actually helps to stay motivated with things clearly written down. That and also i have found inspiration in a place where i’d really never thought that inspiration could come from. But come it did and its actually inspired me to write and document most things that go in this head. So, this blog will be a testimonial to everything that goes inside this head.

Today, was Day 1 of #21earlyday challenge and i was wide awake at 2:30am. Maybe it had to do with the anticipation i was so excited for it. So, i woke up 4:30 and realized i should have stuffs planned out otherwise i will be awake but really not adding any value. It was only around 6 a.m i went for my run. Details of which are present in the other blog.  And i was motivated to do this challenge also because i was motivated by Filipe Castro Matos as i watched his video on TED. So, i am hoping to stick with this routine for the next 21 days and beyond. I’d also like to take this opportunity to wish myself all the best. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 1

  1. Woaah. This is awesome. To start running because you were motivated by a TED Talk? I thought there were other reasons too. You seem to be doing fine. Could you also update a picture for each day? I am sure you will notice things around you such as a growing bud, a sleepy stray dog etc. Would be interesting to read your perspective on things like that too. I am following you on blogger btw 🙂

  2. Thanks :). I actually started running long before the TED talk. TED talk did motivate me to challenge myself a bit more and start waking up at 4:30 am for the next 21 days. And both the challenges going great so far.
    I wanted to take pictures as well but mostly i don’t carry even my phone. It would be great to start doing it though. I’ll surely give it a go. (Be Warned: My photography skills are eerily haunting)
    i love the contents on your blog and am subscribed to it. (I think i am hehe )

Leave a Reply

