Batman V Superman (Spoiler alert – maybe)

I had been eagerly waiting for this movie like so many out there. And when it did hit the theaters in Kathmandu on 25th of March, 2016 – I rushed to get my hands on the tickets and got it.As, I got to my seat I just knew what I wanted from this movie. I was seated here- firstly to witness an epic battle between the two Goliath of superhero characters, then to see action sequence that would be too tough to comprehend but it would just look so awesome and anything other than the two would be a bonus (i.e story included).

And I was not disappointed not one bit – well may be just a tiny bit. The action sequences were random and too difficult to follow and understand what was happening. But it did not matter – not to me. I was on the edge of my seat watching the trio Batman, Superman and Wonder Woman take on the colossus villain – Doomsday.

And of course then there was the battle between the two superheroes themselves. Batman and Superman battling it out in a hand to hand combat. I actually felt sorry for Superman as he was getting battered and bruised by the bat. I felt this was an epic battle which could have lasted a little a longer. (I am just being greedy) The only disappointment from the movie was that I expected Superman to fight with Batman when they first met. I was super pumped up and ready for it but instead Superman goes on to say “ I give you mercy”. I am like “Seriously?”. Other than that I enjoyed the movie- every bit of it.

 

Though the movie lasted a bit more than two hours and I could see my friends struggling to get to the end – I am sure they enjoyed the Bat and Superman battle it out there. All in all – pretty satisfied.

Leave a Reply

