What have I been doing?

Over the past few months, I have hardly written anything on my blog. Whilst I am a bit disappointed with myself for having failed to do so, I don’t want to be overly self-critical. Mainly because, although I have not scribbled on the blog, I have taken the time to start a bullet journal since June and started a self reflection diary since May. That is why I am not beating myself about it.

Having said that, the ideal scenario would have been to have had written something. But then again- it is what it is. However, here I am and I want to take this time to give an update on the things I have been doing.

I’ve started keeping a bullet journal and a daily journal since May. I’ve missed a few days here and there, but on the whole, I have been updating it on a daily basis. I will definitely take the time to write about them in a bit more detail in later posts.

I have also started planning and training for my next marathon which is scheduled for November. I will again attempt a half-marathon (21K) rather than the full 41K. Along with the marathon training, I’ve also started working on calculus. Though the progress has not been what I would have wanted, I would like to give myself the credit of having started.

Towards the end of July- I’ve also taken up a new hobby. My eldest sister gifted me a camera (Sony alpha 6000), which now I carry everywhere. I make sure I make time to shoot and edit. 

So these are the activities i am currently involved in apart from my daily work.

 

Leave a Reply

